Faculty & Staff

Leadership


Elaine Musselman
Elaine Musselman
Director/ Associate Professor - Pediatrics
Email: emusselm@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 405-3660
Read Bio


Kathleen Shea
Assistant Director for Undergraduate/ Assistant Professor/ Director of Simulation - Pediatrics
Email: kshea@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 405-2837
Read Bio


Fang-yu Chou
Assistant Director for Graduate Program/Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical
Email: fchou@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6853
Read Bio


Daphne Stannard
Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical & EBP/Nursing Research
Email: dstannard@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6852
Read Bio


Connie Carr
Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer
Email: ccarr@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6856
Read Bio


Cheryll MacIntyre
Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Email: cheryllm@sfsu.edu
Phone:
Read Bio

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Pamela Baj Professor - Nursing Administration pbaj@sfsu.edu
Rebecca Carabez Professor - Community/Public Health rcarabez@sfsu.edu
Fang-yu Chou Assistant Director for Graduate Program/Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical fchou@sfsu.edu
Therese Doan Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical - Reproductive Health & Geriatrics jungdoan@sfsu.edu
Carrie Holschuh Associate Professor - Reproductive Health holschuh@sfsu.edu
Jung Eun (Esther) Kim Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical jekim@sfsu.edu
Carole Kulik Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical carolekulik@sfsu.edu
Wen-Wen Li Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical wenwenli@sfsu.edu
Elaine Musselman Director/ Associate Professor - Pediatrics emusselm@sfsu.edu
Kathleen Shea Assistant Director for Undergraduate/ Assistant Professor/ Director of Simulation - Pediatrics kshea@sfsu.edu
Daphne Stannard Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical & EBP/Nursing Research dstannard@sfsu.edu
Stephanie Windle Assistant Professor - Psychiatric Mental Health slwindle@sfsu.edu

Full-Time Lecturer

Connie Carr Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer ccarr@sfsu.edu
Lora Johnson Lecturer - Pediatrics loraj@sfsu.edu
Carey Martin Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health careym@sfsu.edu
Cindy Medakovic Clinical Placement Coordinator cmedakov@sfsu.edu
Edward J. Rovera Nursing Pedagogy & Simulation Educator edrovera@sfsu.edu
Larry Vitale Pre-Licensure Clinical Placement Coordinator/ Lecturer - Community Public Health vitale@sfsu.edu
Cristina Zuniga Lecturer - Reproductive Health mzuniga4@sfsu.edu

Part-Time Lecturer

Nasrin Aboudamous Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical nasrin@sfsu.edu
Joyce Al-Islam Lecturer - Community/Public Health jalislam@sfsu.edu
Micoy Baile Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical mbaile@sfsu.edu
Mackenzie Binger Lecturer - Pediatrics mackenziebinger@sfsu.edu
Catherine Braddon-Harkin Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical cbraddon@sfsu.edu
Jody Branham Lecturer - Reproductive Health jbranham@sfsu.edu
Marcia E. Canton Lecturer - Community/Public Health drcanton@sfsu.edu
Patricia Cavallero Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical tcavalle@sfsu.edu
Yvonne Cobbs Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health ycobbs@sfsu.edu
Beatriz Coll Lecturer - Pediatrics collb@sfsu.edu
Udodirim (Peace) Durunna Lecturer - Pediatrics pdurunna@sfsu.edu
Jessica Dyatlov Lecturer - Reproductive Health jdyatlov@sfsu.edu
Kristen Easley Lecturer - Reproductive Health keasley@sfsu.edu
Avalon Elliot Lecturer - Reproductive Health elliotta@sfsu.edu
Janna Elwell Lecturer - Pediatrcs jelwell@sfsu.edu
Adrienne Fair Lecturer - Community/Public Health afair@sfsu.edu
Rabab Fatima Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health rababfatima@sfsu.edu
Allison Gilchrist Lecturer - Community/Public Health agilchri@sfsu.edu
Beverly Glover Lecturer - Community/ Public Health beverlyrglover@sfsu.edu
Marie Hamilton Lecturer - Pediatrics mkhamilton@sfsu.edu
Amy Holm Lecturer - Nurse Practitioner amyholm@sfsu.edu
Minna-Tallah Javier Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical majavier@sfsu.edu
Karen Johnson-Brennan Professor of Nursing Emeritus - Adult Medical/Surgical, Critical Care kcjb@sfsu.edu
Anna Katz Lecturer - Pediatrics ackatz1@sfsu.edu
Esther Kawamura Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical esk1915@sfsu.edu
Barry Kuhn Lecturer - Reproductive Health kbkuhn@sfsu.edu
Gloria Kwok Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical gloriak@sfsu.edu
Anna Kwong Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical akwong1119@sfsu.edu
Kathi Lampkin Lecturer - Community/Public Health klampkin@sfsu.edu
Cheryll MacIntyre Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner cheryllm@sfsu.edu
Linda Mariscal Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical lmariscal@sfsu.edu
Lisa Marlowe Lecturer - Community/Public Health lmarlowe@sfsu.edu
Melina Martinez Lecturer - Pediatrics melinamartinez@sfsu.edu
Ioulia Matyssik Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health matyssik@sfsu.edu
Anne Mccaffrey Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical annem@sfsu.edu
Laura Medina Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical lauramed@sfsu.edu
Seanny Min Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical smin3@sfsu.edu
Amennah Moghaddam Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical amennah@sfsu.edu
Thanh Nguyen Lecturer - Pharmacological nguyen2019@sfsu.edu
Kathleen O Rourke Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical kso@sfsu.edu
Marina Paredes Clinical Placement mparede2@sfsu.edu
Monica Riley Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical mriley@sfsu.edu
Jessica Risco Standardized Patient Trainer jessicarisco@sfsu.edu
Brianna Rojo Lecturer - Pediatrics brojo@sfsu.edu
Siavash Rostami Jafarabad Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical srostamijafarabad@sfsu.edu
Kristine Salvoni Lecturer - Reproductive Health ksalvoni@sfsu.edu
Shivneel Sen Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical ssen@sfsu.edu
Stacy Serber Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical sserber@sfsu.edu
Veronica Thorne-Dixson Lecturer - Community/Public Health
Regina Truong Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical rtruong@sfsu.edu
Colleen Vega Lecturer - Adult/Medical Surgical covega@sfsu.edu

Staff

Summer Bruni Director of Nursing Admissions summerbruni@sfsu.edu
Yuli Diestel Office Operations & Assistant to the Director ydiestel@sfsu.edu
Catherine Middlen Manager of Nursing Extension Programs and Admissions middlen@sfsu.edu
Celeste Rivera Administrative/Budget Analyst rivera@sfsu.edu