Faculty & Staff

Leadership


Mary-Ann
Mary-Ann van Dam
Director/ Professor
Email: vandam@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-1802
Read Bio

Elaine Musselman
Elaine Musselman
Assistant Director/ Assistant Professor
Email: emusselm@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-6855
Read Bio


Carrie Holschuh
Assistant Professor - Women's Health
Email: holschuh@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-6586
Read Bio


Connie Carr
Assistant Director for Graduate Program/ Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer
Email: ccarr@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6856
Read Bio


Esther Kawamura
Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical
Email: esk1915@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-1802
Read Bio

Tenure/Tenure Track Faculty

Pamela Baj Professor - Nursing Administration pbaj@sfsu.edu
Rebecca Carabez Associate Professor - Community/Public Health rcarabez@sfsu.edu
Fang-yu Chou Associate Pofessor - Adult Medical/Surgical fchou@sfsu.edu
Therese Doan Associate Professor - Women's Health & Geriatrics jungdoan@sfsu.edu
Jung Eun (Esther) Kim Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical jekim@sfsu.edu
Carole Kulik Assistant Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical carolekulik@sfsu.edu
Wen-Wen Li Associate Professor - Adult Medical/Surgical wenwenli@sfsu.edu
Kathleen Shea Assistant Professor/Director of Simulation - Pediatrics kshea@sfsu.edu
Stephanie Windle Assistant Professor - Psychiatric Mental Health slwindle@sfsu.edu

Full-Time Lecturer

Connie Carr Assistant Director for Graduate Program/ Nurse Practitioner Program Director/ Lecturer ccarr@sfsu.edu
Carey Martin Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health careym@sfsu.edu
Cindy Medakovic Clinical Placement Coordinator cmedakov@sfsu.edu
Nancy Rivera-Hancock Lecturer - Women's Health nrivera@sfsu.edu
Edward J. Rovera Nursing Pedagogy & Simulation Educator edrovera@sfsu.edu
Jill Saberman Simulation Program Coordinator/ Lecturer - Women's Health NP saberman@sfsu.edu
Larry Vitale Pre-Licensure Clinical Placement Coordinator/ Lecturer - Community Public Health vitale@sfsu.edu

Part-Time Lecturer

Sheila Agno Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical sagno@sfsu.edu
Smitha Antony Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical santony@sfsu.edu
Twila Brown Lecturer - Community/Public Health twilab@sfsu.edu
Marcia E. Canton Lecturer - Community/Public Health drcanton@sfsu.edu
Patricia Cavallero Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical tcavalle@sfsu.edu
Alicia Dacanay Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical adacanay@sfsu.edu
Cecile Dizon Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical cvdizon@sfsu.edu
Udodirim (Peace) Durunna Lecturer - Pediatrics pdurunna@sfsu.edu
Vincent Elliot Lecturer - Community/Public Health vincentelliott413@sfsu.edu
Jocelyn Evanado Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical evanado@sfsu.edu
Beverly Fleuter Lecturer - Pediatrics bfleuter@sfsu.edu
Elizabeth Foster Lecturer - Reproductive Health eafoster@sfsu.edu
Lauren Frahm Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical laurenfrahm@sfsu.edu
Allison Gilchrist Lecturer - Community/Public Health agilchri@sfsu.edu
Betty Grandis Standardized Patient Trainer bgrandis@sfsu.edu
Anne Grillot Lecturer - Community/Public Health agrillot@sfsu.edu
Rahwa Haile Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical rhaile@sfsu.edu
Gwen Jewell Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical gjewell@sfsu.edu
Lora Johnson Lecturer - Pediatrics loraj@sfsu.edu
Karen Johnson-Brennan Professor of Nursing Emeritus - Adult Medical/Surgical, Critical Care kcjb@sfsu.edu
Adrienne Kernan Lecturer - Community/Public Health adriennek@sfsu.edu
Yunhi Kim Lecturer - Pediatrics yhk78@sfsu.edu
Stephanie Kim Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical stepkim@sfsu.edu
Dina Kushnir Lecturer - Reproductive Health dkush77@sfsu.edu
Tara Lacey Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical tarayuma@sfsu.edu
Kathi Lampkin Lecturer - Community/Public Health klampkin@sfsu.edu
Mariam Lawson Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical msaba@sfsu.edu
Cheryll MacIntyre Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner cheryllm@sfsu.edu
Lisa Marlowe Lecturer - Community/Public Health lmarlowe@sfsu.edu
Ioulia Matyssik Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health matyssik@sfsu.edu
Anne Mccaffrey Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical annem@sfsu.edu
Sallye McKenzie Lecturer - Reproductive Health smckenzie@sfsu.edu
Linda Meldman Lecturer - Community/Public Health lmeldman6@sfsu.edu
Brigid Miralda Lecturer - Family Nurse Practitioner bmiralda@sfsu.edu
Jennifer Morris Lecturer - Pediatrics jkmorris@sfsu.edu
Kathleen O Rourke Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical kso@sfsu.edu
Sabrina Okada Lecturer - Pediatrics sokada@sfsu.edu
Maria OShaughnessy Lecturer - Community/Public Health moshaughnessy@sfsu.edu
Angela Pascoe Lecturer - Reproductive Health apascoe@sfsu.edu
Garfield Powell Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical gdpowell@sfsu.edu
Amanda Preston Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health apreston5656@sfsu.edu
Amada Ramos Lecturer - Reproductive Health aramos2@sfsu.edu
Alison Ramos Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical alisonramos@sfsu.edu
Patrick Sage Lecturer - Pediatrics patrickmsage@sfsu.edu
Kristine Salvoni Lecturer - Reproductive Health ksalvoni@sfsu.edu
Stacy Serber Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical sserber@sfsu.edu
Angel Solorzano Lecturer - Psychiatric Mental Health asolorza@sfsu.edu
Roopa Syed Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical roopasyed@sfsu.edu
Sandra Tramiel Lecturer - Community/Public Health sandratramiel@sfsu.edu
Regina Truong Lecturer - Adult Medical/Surgical rtruong@sfsu.edu
Natalya Vilikhina Lecturer - Reproductive Health natalyav@sfsu.edu
Melanie Vose Lecturer - Reproductive Health vosem@sfsu.edu
Lily Wagner Lecturer - Reproductive Health lrwagner@sfsu.edu

Staff

Yuliana Diestel Office Operations & Assistant to the Director ydiestel@sfsu.edu
Catherine Middlen Administrative Program Coordinator at Cañada College middlen@sfsu.edu
Celeste Rivera Administrative/Budget Analyst rivera@sfsu.edu
Summer Wang Director of Nursing Admissions summerwang@sfsu.edu